A very lovely weekend

Hey there, how are you? Have you spent the last four days in a chocolate food coma that you’ve only woken up from to eat some more chocolate? If that is the case, I congratulate you: you have done Easter right. Although my weekend didn’t quite look like that, I still had an absolutely lovely time (and don’t worry, there was still enough chocolate involved. Obviously).

On Friday, I slept in reeeeally long and then started the day with pancakes for breakfast. Could it get any better? It could. Because pancakes for breakfast are even nicer when someone else makes them for you (that’s a scientific fact. Also, thank you, mum!). Then I don’t actually remember what I did for the rest of the day. Not much, I suppose. In the evening, we went out for dinner to Murten, a picturesque town not too far from us. I had pizza. Pancakes and pizza on the same day? I know I’m lucky.

Saturday, my family and I went to Aarau (another Swiss town, in case you were wondering) to go to the Chocolat Frey visitor centre. The whole thing is very well set up and organised. In the first part, you lear about where chocolate comes from, how it’s made and basically all the steps from the bean to the finished product. The you get to the second part where you just have one job: eat as much chocolate as humanly possible. So of course that’s what I did. With a belly full with chocolate, we wandered around the old town of Aarau for a while. The weather was perfect, people were sitting outside and Aarau turned out to be a very pretty town! It’s definitely underrated.

IMG_4334

IMG_4337

IMG_4336

IMG_4338

Sunday was again a day of doing nothing. Oh how I enjoy these. I did however managed to do some work for uni. Well done me.

Today, my cousin and I went to look for the last bit of winter left (I never thought I’d say that. I’m usually not a big fan of winter). We took some snowshoes (the big ones that prevent you from sinking in when walking over snow) and went for a good hike. At first, the weather was beautiful, but it suddenly got pretty grey and windy. At the same time, I was getting reeeeally hungry. This lead to a slightly grumpy Anna. Also, we had no idea where we were. But as always, after lunch things looked a lot better and even the clouds were starting to disappear again. With aching legs, knees and ankles (at least in ma case) we made it back to the car after walking for about four hours. I could have gone to sleep on the spot, to be honest.

IMG_4344IMG_4346

Now I’m sat on my laptop, sad that the long weekend is already over. But I’m sure my sore muscles will remind me of it for the next few days.

Love,
Anna

One thought on “A very lovely weekend

  1. Pingback: Meet: Anna | Down the Rocky Road

Leave a Reply

